Intro Letters Dilemma

For those of you who writes to penpals, you would understand what it’s like to have to write intro letters repeatedly. Especially at one sitting. I have 5 intro letters to write at the moment and I am not even half-way through. I am a member in the Long Letter Female Snail Mail Pen Pals group on Facebook so I decided to asked the rest of the ladies there for help. They gave really great advises and tips which I will share some with you, and I also did my own research and I found a website that really helps.

http://penpalqotd.tumblr.com/

Intro letters can be difficult, and redundant when you have a handful to write. I like to touch on the things I like doing. Hobbies, favorite tv show, pet peeves. I also ask a lot of questions, and then answer them. It comes across as conversational, and more chatty, depending on the Qs you ask. Random questions are fun, and can really open up for interesting conversation.” – Kelly F.

Just think of questions you would want to ask someone, but you answer them instead. Expand your hobbies list. Instead of just writing them down, add an explanation about why you like them.” Sonnia J. K.

So, there you go, I hope these would help you as much as it did for me. I’m going to continue writing my intro letters now.

Comment below if you have any other tips to share on writing intro letters. =)

2 thoughts on “Intro Letters Dilemma

  1. ohjoana says:

    Hello 🙂 Just start writing about what you were doing or thinking about at the moment or in that day, make it funny and babble a bit. We don’t need to write that stereotypical letter ‘hello my name is x and I’m from y and I am xx years old…’. We can make it much more informal, adding bits of our current thoughts and life situations.

Leave a Reply

