Gym Day

Hey everyone!

I’m so glad that I managed to hit the gym today. Been missing it for almost a week now. 1st week of the 3rd Trimester is not easy. Fatigue is setting in as the baby gets heavier. Feels like its the 1st Trimester all over again.

Anyways, I did back and legs today. As my lower back muscles gets weaker, I find that working on my upper back helps to elevates the pain. I also did a little bit of shoulders and abs. Fine, you can pretty much say that it was a full body workout.

Legs Extension 15 reps x 3 sets
Single Leg Extension as 15 reps x 3 sets

Cable Twist 15 reps x 3 sets

Standing Cable Row 15 reps x 3 sets
Bent over Row 15 reps x 3 sets

Other workouts I did were:

  • Lateral Pulldowns
  • Straight Arm Cable Pulldowns
  • Shoulder Press
  • Upright Rows
  • Prison Squats
  • Sumo Deadlifts

All of them I did 15 reps x 3 sets. Everything that I did, I decreased the weight by half as compared to what I usually do. I focused more on form (of course it can be a little tough when there’s no mirror and no one there to spot you). I’m not saying that you have to do all these, but I’m just saying that being pregnant should not hinder you from doing these workouts, or from working out at all.

But of course, please check with your doctor before attempting any of these work outs. Especially if you’ve never done any of them before.

Until then, stay active!

Leave a Reply

