Welcoming the new year

Hey everyone!

I know it has been a long time since I last blog. As you might have known, I was well into my third trimester when I stopped blogging, and after 18 hours or contractions and labour, I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl via vaginal birth on 17th November 2015 at 1905hrs. She weighed 3.25kg and I was flying high on laughing gas. Her name is Eesha Naira and is currently being fed both breast milk and formula. She is almost 4kg now.

12310004_10153540549516704_5337958889407943852_o

I am excited to welcome 2016 with a new addition to the family. We will also be moving into our new place next year, est. late-Jan or early Feb. Blogging was not the only thing that I stopped when I was in my third trimester. I also took time off from working out. I spent my last month of pregnancy basically just lazing around and nesting. It’s been over a month now since I delivered and I have decided to start working out again come the January 1st. I’m really excited for it. I hope baby care will not get in the way too much. Eesha’s feeding time is still about 2-3 hours apart and instead of napping during those 2-3 hours, she is now spending it by exploring her surroundings. It’s fine when she does it quietly but sometimes she wants to be carried around. Then I suppose I would have to carry her while doing my squats or something.

Anyways, I hope you lovelies have something awesome planned for New Year’s Eve. I will be counting down to the end of my confinement period. Finally I can go out for a longer period of time. Yeay!

Until then my darlings, take care!

2 thoughts on “Welcoming the new year

Leave a Reply

