30 Day Fitness Challenge: Day 1

Hello lovelies!

As there have been much inactivity for the past few months, there has been an increase of junk food intake and lazing in front of the television. Even so, there has also been an increase of sleeplessness, thanks to the arrival of my baby girl. She demands attention 24/7 so that gives me little time to sit and have proper meal. Everything has been instant and fast. Like fast food. Of course being a new mother is not an excuse for falling off the wagon, but I am determine to get back on, not only with my diet but also with my workout.

I downloaded this app from Google Play and even though I’m sure there are many other similar apps, this one caught my eye for it’s simplicity and straightforwardness.

All exercises are clearly categorized into four types and divided into different levels so that you are free to choose how intense you want your workout to be.

Then, you simply follow the workouts listed from Day 1 to Day 30. I am looking to do a full body workout, so I choose Bodyweight Exercises and since I am trying to ease back into working out, I’ve decided to start with the easiest which consists of just-

  • 3 x Push Ups
  • 15 x Sit Ups
  • 10 x Regular Squats
  • 5 x Chair Dips with bent knee
  • 10 Sec Plank

Easy, right? Very doable even for someone who has never worked out before. When you are done, the app will keep track of which day you’re on so you won’t have to worry.

Screenshot_2016-01-01-09-22-19

Apart from this challenge, I am also doing the #photoadaychallenge. One that was posted by a fitness friend of mine on Instagram (check her out: @fitmuslimgirl). I am actually a sucker for photo challenges and even though I almost always never complete them, I can’t stop doing them. I know I have a problem with committing, that is why I want to keep on trying. If you’re interested in joining me, here’s the list.

Untitled

Until then, here’s to a fitter and healthier 2016!

 

 

Leave a Reply

